The Age of Blogging Movement

As many of you know, the WAR community is currently in the middle of its Age of Blogging (AoB) initiative.  Being the noob blogger that I am, I have been on the receiving end of a big increase in traffic to the site, which is both exciting and a little nerve-wracking.  (It makes me think a little more thought should go into things before I post them, but we’ll have to see if that happens.)  Hopefully I’ll  be able to produce some relatively readable, interesting content for you all.  I would again encourage you to post any feedback or suggestions you have to the comment section or shoot me an email.

Another result in the AoB is me finally updating my blogroll (see to the right) for all the sites I have had on my RSS feed and also the new ones I’ve recently picked up (read:  ripped straight from Syp’s AoB Round 1 post).    So many blogs!  I’m just now catching up to some of the back posts my reader has caught, so I’m looking forward to keeping up with you all.  This new WAR blogger movement just emphasizes the strong community that WAR already has and will continue to establish as the game moves toward maturity.

And obviously, I’d like to send a big thank you to the established sites that have been mentioning my little corner of the internet – it is certainly much appreciated!

2 Responses to The Age of Blogging Movement

  1. Zizlak says:

    Well..welcome to the warblogosphere-thingie 😉

    I’m not sure if my writing style is something to put me into an adviser-position, but if you are happy with just writing down your current thoughts, then stick with it.

    I just babble around ..check how it looks and reads..and then sort it a bit, so that it’s not completely loose and weird-sounding.. at least I hope that it’s readable 😉

  2. Schlotzky says:

    Thanks for the advice! That sounds pretty much like what I do – throw a bunch of words out, the read again to see if it makes sense. 🙂

    I was literally just reading your blog this morning (slow work day so far) when I saw that you posted a comment, then realized I didn’t have it on my blogroll. D’oh! It should be added now. I’m still working through the kinks of keeping it updated with my feeds – I know there are others that I haven’t updated yet either…it’ll work itself out eventually.

    Thanks for stopping by!

